My Favourite Character


Now if you know me well enough, you will instantly know my favourite character….see if you can guess from this little set up I had in my old room:

IMG_3135[1]

It is of course, Stitch. However, Olaf is a close second, followed by Minions. Disney will always win I’m afraid. Unicorns in general I love but the one from Despicable Me as it is just SOOOO FLUFFY!!

I have ALOT of love for the movie Lilo and Stitch, and all the morals and messages it sends out. I don’t really know when my love blossomed for Stitch as a character but its been a very, very long time. He is my favourite character because he is both naughty and funny, but always has the best intentions and a heart of gold. He also looks incredible cute in a niche way, which I like because he isn’t such a well known character, so the merchandise made etc is harder to get hold of, so I feel like it’s a bigger sense of achievement when I do get hold of something of his.

Over the past few years I have bought/recieved alot of Stitch goodies. Here are some of my favourites:

IMG_3138[1]

This adorable pillow I bought with some money I was given for my 18th birthday. It was on offer online with £5 off, but with the option to personalise it for £4.95, so I figured as i wasn’t loosing out I’d have my name stitched (wheeey, no pun intended…) on it in the Disney font to make it extra special. Its probably my most favourite Disney item I own.

IMG_3137[1]

This mug was bought at the same time as the pillow, and it’s my favourite mug I have ever bought. It makes quite a big cup of tea and is such good quality as it is quite thick, but doesn’t get too hot to touch which is good for me with my weak threshold to pain. It’s shape and 3D element is always a talking point when I have friends or family over for a cuppa.

IMG_3136[1]

My final favourite item is this cute car accessory. When I first learnt to drive I was looking online at Disney car accessories, as every Disney lover would, and I came across these on Ebay. I only ordered 2 as they were quite expensive for what they were…but I do not regret my purchase at all. I love the personality they bring to my car, and the fact my seat belt is softer on my neck, my boyfriend finds it a little embarrassing but he is used to my craziness so he doesn’t mind too much.

So i’m a little obsessed with cartoon charaters, in particular Stitch, as this is only a few of my many many items. But I am proud to be a big kid and enjoy all the Disney merchandise you can fill your house with mwahaha.

PS…

I am going to Disneyland Paris next week!!!!! I AM SO EXCITED YOU HAVE NO IDEA. It’s my first time, (first of many I hope!) and I do plan on bringing back some new Disney goodies, so watch this space!! Any tips for me going to Disneyland? Or any good websites for Disney merch? Leave a comment below I’d love to know!

Leave a Reply

