End of Summer Makeup Look

Hello Friends!

Today’s post is a collab with some other really cool and fun blogs, we are all creating our own end of summer look to share with you all, I hope you like mine, and be sure to check out the others too!…

*  https://madithemermaid.wordpress.com/ *

*  https://passionforprada.wordpress.com *

*  https://helplesswhilstdrying.com/ *

*  https://shopaholicblogs.com/ *

 

So for my look, I went for a pink/bronze eye look with a cute pink lip. A lovely combo for the transition into autumn..which can I add, HURRY AUTUMN I HAVE MISSED YOU.

With this look I got to try out a couple of new products which I have instantly fallen in love with and I can’t wait to share them with you…

So I always do my base first, because, doing eyes first to me is just plain weird. img_73861

shxt12181

First I applied the Barry M Flawless Original Primer over my T zone, chin and under my eyes. I then applied this (super cheap, £1 available in Poundland!!) Makeup Gallery Hide and Chic concealer stick under my eyes, chin, cupids bow and down my nose, and then dotted it on any blemishes. This concealer is HIGH coverage and great for redness or dark circles. I blended this with my fingers so it left the product exactly where I wanted it. I then applied The Body Shop Moisture Foundation in shade 05 all over by dabbing it with my Vintage Cosmetics Blending sponge.img_73871Now it’s time to give my face some definition! I gave my cheekbones some depth by lightly brushing some Barry M Chisel Cheeks contour shade in the hollows of my cheek bones (create a line from the top of your ear towards the edge of your lips, stopping at the apples of your cheeks). I then dusted the Seventeen Instant Glow Shimmer Brick bottom two colours over my cheek bones, and round the edge of my forehead to give a bit of summer bronze. And then using the top two colours I highlighted my cheek bones to give them some shimmer. Blending it all together with my trusty Rimmel London Stay Matte In Peach Glow.

img_73881

weys07611

Next up, brows. I recently had mine threaded and tinted so I am pretty happy with how they are at the moment, but I just added a little of the Benefit Brow Zings in shade Light through the tail end of my brow, and blended it in towards the centre of my face. I then used a spoolie to get rid of any access powder, then added the Rimmel London Brow This Way in Mid Brown to make them look fuller and more natural.

Onto my favourite part, the eyes! Honestly, the photos do not do these colours the justice they deserve, you NEED to go and look at them in person, they are so gorgeous. I used two palettes for this look. Tanya Burrs Hollywood Eye Palette which I have been obsessed with as soon as I got my hands on it and The Blushed Nudes by Maybelline New York which is a new purchase for me, but I have instantly fallen in love with all the shades! Let me know if you’d like a swatch and review of this palette in the comments below. As a base colour all over my lid I used the matte shade Nude Delight from TB’s Palette and then used the matte shade Bookworm in my crease and out into a flick, blending it all out so there are no harsh lines. I then used the rosey cranberry shade in the Maybelline Palette over the centre of my lid, blending it into the matte brown.I then dabbed a little of the sparkly light pink in the corners of my eyes to make them pop a little more. I then used the same TB shade Nude Delight to blend out all the edges to my brow.

ttmw13741

I then added (really awful, please forgive me) winged liner using the L’Oreal Paris Super Liner Perfect Slim and mascara. First coat I used the Maybelline Lash Accelerator, then second coat I used Maybellines’ Falsies. I’m always asked why I use a combination of mascaras and I’ve tried to show you in the photos, top half picture is 1st coat (separates lashes), bottom half picture e is 2nd coat (adds volume). I actually detest wearing mascara, I find it really uncomfortable, so the least amount of product I can put on them with them looking how I want, the better.

vqgq69171

HBCA2261[1].jpg

To complete this look I am wearing Maybelline’s Color Sensational Vivid Matte Liquid Lipstick in shade Coral Courage, but wanted a bit of a darker colour to match the eyes, so I added Barry M Ultra Moisturising Lip Paint in shade Vicious Violet to the centre and blended out.

turm65481

Tadaaaa. I wore this look for a meal out with my fiance to celebrate 2 years together, and it was perfect for the end of summer evening.

img_73581

I hope you like my look and be sure to try it out, along with the other blogs linked above!

 

 

 

 

 

6 Replies to “End of Summer Makeup Look”

Leave a Reply

